Concerned Citizen

For this blog post I am having a very difficult time teaching the class something I have learned while using Adobe Premiere Pro because I have yet to learn anything on Adobe Premiere Pro.  I am really interested in learned and exploring on this program but I feel like an alien when I open the program.  In class we have only used it once with a partner.  I have just downloaded the free trial software to my computer tonight and am beyond confused as to how it works.  When trying to follow along with the tutorials online I get lost almost immediately.  My screen looks much different than what is being shown on tutorial making it hard to mimic the instructor’s actions.

Unfortunately I do not have anything to show my classmates because I am still trying to grasp the simple concepts of this program.  Not to sound rude and ungrateful but I would have liked to be able to spend more class time practicing with this software before immediately diving head first into a video project.  I feel overwhelmed with the idea of creating something worthy of being submitted in just two short days.  I recall Trisha saying something about submitting our final video portrait out of class, so I am hoping that means it will be extended a few extra days.  I could use the extra time to explore the effects and features of the adobe program in order to produce a much more appealing piece for our first project.

If I were to try and do this blog post the correct way and show you something new I would have most likely infringed upon a copyright law.  It is better that I don’t attempt superiority by attempting to teach you all something that I know nothing about.

Hoping I can learn a lesson from all of you

-RLB

One thought on “Concerned Citizen

  1. I am right there with you! I have been frantically trying to grasp as much as possible and thus far I feel extremely accomplished just to have cut my clips and put them in order. Read my post about lynda.com-I came upon the premiere pro section this weekend and it has complete how to’s specifically for the new cc version so hopefully that will help you out! P.s. I am also hoping for that extension!!

Leave a Reply

